fresh sides

a side of music, politics, and culture

Side of the Day: Blonde Redhead July 9, 2007

Filed under: music,side of the day — damonjay @ 1:32 pm

blonde_redhead_by_josh_rothstein.jpeg

When I first listened to this album, I admit I was a little worried. It’s studio polished sound was at odds with some of my favorite reckless sounding tracks of their past releases. But it grew on me, as weeks went by, and its been one of my favorite albums of the year. Released in April it’s not new news, but we didn’t exist then.

br

Blonde Redhead-23

Here’s the video, also excellent:

Download: 23

 

Leave a Reply

